CO CPA Renewal Requirements

The state of Colorado

  • License renewal period every 2 years.
  • 80 hours each renewal period.

Your CPE requirements

Hours Subject
76 General [click here to see what qualifies]
The CPE subject areas are:
  • Accounting,
  • Accounting (Governmental),
  • Auditing,
  • Auditing (Governmental),
  • Administrative Practice,
  • Social Environment of Business,
  • Regulatory Ethics,
  • Business Law,
  • Business Management and Organization,
  • Finance,
  • Management Advisory Services,
  • Marketing,
  • Behavioral Ethics,
  • Communications,
  • Personal Development,
  • Personnel/HR,
  • Computer Science,
  • Economics,
  • Mathematics,
  • Production,
  • Specialized Knowledge and Applications,
  • Statistics and Taxes.

No more than 16 hours may be in Personal Development.

4 Ethics [click here to see what qualifies]
Four hours of CPE must be in Ethics, of which up to two hours may be in CR&R (Colorado Rules and Regulations).
# Total

Please note

  • No more than 16 hours may be in Personal Development, which includes:

    • Principle-Centered Leadership
    • Career Planning
    • Time-Management
  • There is no requirement limiting the number of online versus in-person classes.
  • Colorado does not pre-approve courses or providers. If both the licensee and the CPE provider comply with the NASBA/AICPA CPE Standards, the continuing education will be accepted as meeting the CE requirements for the Colorado State Board.

Source

Colorado State Board of Accountancy

1560 Broadway, Suite 1350
Denver, CO 80202

Phone: (303) 894-5961
Fax: (303) 894-2310
http://www.dora.state.co.us/accountants/


Share with friends

If you've found this site helpful, please pass us on. If you have any feedback, feel free to contact us at support@cpechecklist.com. Thanks and may your Debits equal your Credits!